Suppressing Emotions Doesn’t Work

 

 

 

I think one of the scariest thing in life is not being able to let your feelings out. Whatever is that thing that stops us from expressing it, I don’t know, I’m just certain we have different reasons behind it. In my opinion, suppressing one’s feeling will never help thus it only makes things worse. I think it’s a strategy many people use. Sometimes I do too. But what’s worst is when we get used to it, our unspoken feelings might build up and harden and die inside us. Or maybe it will never die, instead we’ll carry it until we die. We’ll be buried underneath the earth with feelings we never expressed. Though I don’t have the slightest inkling of what it’s like to be dead, it’s kind of disturbing to think of yourself dying and leaving this world carrying all the hurt and anguish inside you. If I were to die, all  I want is a clear and spaced out feeling, at least dying wouldn’t be that so hard (of course, no one said it was easy).  

So as long as we’re alive, let us speak our mind, honestly. I think that’s the best thing we can do. Though sometimes it may hurt others, it may hurt us even, it may get things complicated, no one can say what’s gonna happen but in the long run it’s the best thing we can do. 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Suppressing Emotions Doesn’t Work

Leave a Reply

